American Coalition for Ethanol elects new representatives to Board


The American Coalition for Ethanol (ACE) has elected three new members to its Board of Directors that will expand grassroots, independent and next generation ethanol representation of the national advocacy association.

Bob Sather has joined the ACE board representing Ace Ethanol, a 43 million-gallon-per-year (mgy) ethanol producer in Stanley, WI. Sather is the Director of Public Affairs for ACE Ethanol. “I am excited about the opportunity to be a part of the ACE board. ACE has always had a reputation for working to represent the grassroots of the industry and I’m looking forward to continuing that effort both on a state and national level,” Sather said.

Ron Wetherell, Chairman of Little Sioux Corn Processors, a 108 mgy locally-owned ethanol plant in Marcus, IA, was also elected to the ACE board. “I’m honored to be elected to the ACE board. The organization and Little Sioux Corn Processors share the same grassroots values and the opportunity to work together to promote ethanol’s positive message and develop long term policies for the industry will support all independently owned producers,” Wetherell said.

Kevin Dailey, President and CEO of North American Bioproducts Corporation (NABC), has been elected to the ACE board. NABC is considered a market leader in product supply and fermentation technology to the ethanol industry.  “Serving on the ACE board is a great opportunity to help promote ethanol and the industry’s interests not just in Midwest communities but in metropolitan areas across the country.  I feel my reason for involvement with ACE is to help educate and support local and national lawmakers on the significance and success story of fuel ethanol in the United States. Our legislative leaders need to fully understand the value of fuel ethanol as a vital component to our comprehensive energy policy,” Dailey said.

“ACE is thrilled to have these new members on our board. We will continue to promote a diverse vision for the ethanol industry, while staying true to our grassroots beginnings and interests. These members will bring a strong voice to our board and we are looking forward to working with them,” said Brian Jennings, Executive Vice President of ACE.

In addition, five current Board members were nominated and accepted for re-election:

  • Merle Anderson, Climax, Minnesota, representing Minnkota Power
  • Chuck DeGrote,  Clara City, Minnesota, representing Chippewa Valley Ethanol Company
  • Ron Fagen, Granite Falls, Minnesota, representing Fagen, Inc.
  • Greg Krissek, Colwich, Kansas, representing ICM, Inc.
  • Gary Marshall, Jefferson City, Missouri representing Missouri Corn Growers
  • Wayne Wagner, Crookston, Minnesota representing Red River Sugarbeet Growers

“With these new board additions, and a renewed commitment from some of our key board members, ACE is well prepared to fight ethanol’s opponents as they continue to try to mislead the public on the benefits of ethanol,” Jennings said.

A complete roster of the ACE Board is available at

Source: American Coalition for Ethanol