National Sorghum Producers board elects officers


The National Sorghum Producers board of directors elected new officers and appointed three new individuals to the board this week during its annual August board meeting.

Vice Chairman Terry Swanson of Walsh, Colo., was elected to the chairman’s seat. Existing chairman Gerald Simonsen from Ruskin, Neb., was re-elected to the board, taking the past chairman position. J.B. Stewart, an existing director from Keyes, Okla., was elected to serve as vice chairman for the 2012 fiscal year.

Daniel Krienke was reappointed to the board after his previous term expired. Other directors who have reached the end of their term and did not re-run include Brian McCuistion of Corpus Christi, Texas, and Toby Bostwick of Melrose, N.M. Erick Mork of Wichita, Kan., is stepping down from board, as well.

New individuals appointed to the three vacant seats on the NSP board of directors include Greg Krissek of ICM Inc., in Wichita, Kan., Samuel Simmons, a sorghum farmer from Harlingen, Texas, and Tom Willis of Conestoga Energy in Liberal, Kan.

Source: NSP