Register now for ASA State Leaders Summit and Soybean Leadership College


The American Soybean Association’s (ASA) 2012 Soybean Leadership College, including the pre-college session State Leaders Summit, is scheduled for Jan. 4-6, 2012, in Saint Louis. This is an opportunity for current and emerging leaders to be educated on current issues in the industry and strengthen individual and collective skills in leading, making decisions and communications. Go to the soybean college website to find out about the speakers and sessions scheduled for Soybean Leadership College.

The State Leaders Summit on Jan. 4, is for the ASA Executive Committee, State Presidents, State Executives, and Qualified State Soybean Board Chairpersons and Executives. This event is an opportunity for participants to strengthen leadership skills and discuss how ASA and state associations can collaborate on key issues impacting the soybean industry.

The Membership Chair/State Member Staff Meeting on Jan. 4, is for state membership chairpersons and the state association membership staff, and is an opportunity for these volunteer leaders to discuss trends and challenges facing recruiters and help volunteers and state staff build stronger working relationships in developing a unified message.

Go here to register for any of the meetings, and complete the registration form for each participant by Dec. 16, 2011. For more information about the State Leaders Summit or Soybean Leadership College, visit or contact ASA Policy and Education Manager Byron Keelin at (314) 754-1355 or

ASA is most grateful to all the sponsors for this program: United Soybean Board, Delaware Soybean Board, Illinois Soybean Association, Indiana Soybean Alliance, Iowa Soybean Association, Kansas Soybean Commission, Kentucky Soybean Promotion Board, Maryland Soybean Board, Michigan Soybean Promotion Committee, Minnesota Soybean Research and Promotion Council, Nebraska Soybean Board, North Carolina Soybean Producers Association, North Dakota Soybean Council, Ohio Soybean Council, South Dakota Research and Promotion Council, Virginia Soybean Board and Wisconsin Soybean Marketing Board.

Source: ASA