August 11, 2022
Fargo, US 67 F

NDFU earns 12 awards from National Farmers Union

Active local and county organizations are the hub of Farmers Union’s grassroots success and each year, groups are recognized for outstanding leadership. This year, North Dakota collected 12 awards at the national convention.

Leadership Achievement Awards were earned by:

  • Foster County, 1st year
  • Dickinson Happy Co-op
  • Local, Stark County, 2nd year
  • Sarnia Local, Nelson County, 3rd year
  • Sargent County, 5th year
  • Ransom County, 8th year
  • Stark County, 9th year
  • Griggs County, 10th year
  • Barnes County, 11th year
  • Morton County, 11th year
  • Williams County, 11th year
  • Burleigh County, 18th year

President Woody Barth, along with National Farmers Union president Roger Johnson, presented the awards to representatives. An Outstanding Award was also given to North Dakota Farmers Union in recognition of their 16th year of success. Odean Olson was honored with a Meritorious Service Award to recognize his contributions to the agricultural industry and Farmers Union during his career.

Source: NDFU

Previous Article

ND honey production down from last year

Next Article

SD hog numbers below last year