House Ag Leaders Express Disappointment with Partisan Farm Bill Markup


House Agriculture Committee Chairman K. Michael Conaway (TX-11) and Vice Chairman Glenn ‘GT’ Thompson (PA-5) hosted a telephone news conference on Thursday to talk about the committee’s markup of the 2018 Farm Bill.

Chairman Conaway….



Vice Chairman Thompson…



Kansas Congressman Roger Marshall was a guest on Adams on Agriculture, presented by the American Ag Network.



Chairman Conaway is hopeful the bill can get to a full House vote during the first week of May. The current farm bill expires September 30th, the end of the federal fiscal year.