ND Corn Utilization Council Elects Leadership, Welcomes New Members


The North Dakota Corn Utilization Council (NDCUC) elected their executive officers to lead the organization and welcomed two new members, with terms starting April 1, 2018.

The newly elected executive officers of the NDCUC are: Chairman Terry Wehlander from DeLamere, Vice Chairman Jason Rayner, Finley, and Secretary/Treasurer Scott German from Oakes. Executive officers are elected to serve a one-year term by fellow NDCUC members.

The NDCUC welcomed new members Tysen Rosenau and William Wagner. Rosenau farms near Carrington with his father, Dan. They grow corn, soybeans, and wheat. Rosenau and his wife have one son. He will represent the corn producers of District 4, which includes Barnes, Griggs, Eddy, Foster, and Stutsman counties. Rosenau replaces Dave Swanson from New Rockford, who has served the allowable limit of two, four year terms.

District 3 will be represented by William Wagner of Neche. Wagner grows corn, soybeans, wheat, pinto beans and alfalfa and raises cattle with his parents and wife. He is currently transitioning his farm to no-till. Wagner and his wife have one son. Wagner replaces Paul Belzer from Cando, who represented corn producers in District 3 for two, four-year terms. District 3 consists of Grand Forks, Nelson, Walsh, Pembina, Cavalier, Ramsey, Towner, Benson, Rolette, Pierce, McHenry, Bottineau, Renville, Ward, Mountrail, Burke, Divide and Williams counties.

The North Dakota Corn Utilization Council (NDCUC) was created in 1991 and consists of 7 members representing seven districts. The NDCUC oversees how North Dakota’s corn checkoff dollars are spent on research, education and promotion of corn and corn products. NDCUC members can serve two consecutive four-year terms.