October 7, 2022
Fargo, US 31 F

Application Period Open for Conservation Legacy Awards

Farmers have a chance to share the story of how conservation is part of their farm operations and get recognized with a Conservation Legacy Award. All U.S. soybean farmers are eligible to win the award, sponsored by the American Soybean Association, the United Soybean Board, the Soybean Checkoff, and several others. The award recognizes farm management practices of soybean farmers that are both environmentally friendly and profitable. The selection process is divided into four regions, including the Midwest, Upper Midwest, Northeast, and South. One farmer from each region will be recognized at the Commodity Classic and one will be the award recipient. Some of the eligible practices include reduced tillage, cover crops, and improving energy efficiency or water quality. Winners get an expense-paid trip for two to the Commodity Classic on March 9-11, 2023, in Orlando, Florida. Winners also get recognition at the ASA Awards Banquet at Commodity Classic. Find out more details at soygrowers.com.

Previous Article

AgView Platform Organizing Pork Farmers Against FAD Outbreaks

Next Article

Sustainable Oils Facility Opens New Facility for Renewable Diesel Production