Saturday, June 10, 2023
HomeRegional NewsNDCGA Announces 35th Anniversary Celebration

NDCGA Announces 35th Anniversary Celebration

This week, the ND Corn Growers Association (NDCGA) announced that they will celebrate  35 years of service to their farmer members in August. All are invited to a celebration of  their work on August 8, 2022, in Mapleton. 

NDCGA was incorporated on April 13, 1987 at the Doublewood Inn, in Fargo with directors;  Henning Anderson, Robert Berg, Dennis Swanson, Dave Ricks, Kevin Sunde, Mark  Mitskog, Howard Gabbert, Wallie Hardie, Dave Hillman, Duane McIntyre, Brian Vculek,  Thomas Mund, Wayne Rehovsky, Ray Haugen, Robert Thompson, and Ron Stran present.  Robert Thompson was elected as the president. 

Since then, 3 NDCGA leaders have served as President of the National Corn Growers  Association (NCGA), 3 leaders served as Vice President of the NCGA, 3 leaders served as  Chairman of the NCGA, and 1 leader served as Treasurer of the NCGA. NDCGA is proud  to have had a role in developing the leaders that have guided the North Dakota and U.S.  agriculture industry. 

Join us to celebrate these leaders, and all the other members and leaders that have shared  ideas, met with their elected officials, testified at Congressional hearings, and represented  North Dakota farmers in various capacities at local, state-wide, and national levels. All corn  growers, industry representatives, and sponsors are welcome to the August 8, 2022 35th  Anniversary celebration. RSVP online at  

The North Dakota Corn Growers Association advocates for the more than 13,000 corn growers  in the state, and has since 1987. NDCGA is the farmer-led membership organization focusing  on policy that impacts North Dakota corn producers. The NDCGA board of directors consists of  14 growers from 7 districts along with 3 at-large directors and 2 industry representatives.  Become a member today at 

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments