Saturday, June 10, 2023
HomeAg NewsGrassley Receives President’s Award from National Corn Growers Association

Grassley Receives President’s Award from National Corn Growers Association

The National Corn Growers Association awarded Senator Chuck Grassley the organization’ President Award for his leadership and commitment to advocating for corn growers and agriculture. The President’s Award is the most prestigious recognition by NCGA and was presented to Grassley during NCGA’s Corn Congress events in Washington, D.C. The Iowa Republican says, “I am honored and humbled to receive this lifetime achievement award.” Grassley, one of only two farmers in the Senate, is a member of the Iowa Corn Growers Association. NCGA President Chris Edgington of Iowa adds, “we would not have secured the policy successes we have over the years were it not for the contributions of the senior senator from Iowa.” Grassley serves on several committees, including the Senate Agricultural Committee. A lifelong Iowan, Grassley was first elected to the U.S. Senate in 1980. NCGA’s President’s Award is given annually to a leader who has worked to advance issues important to corn growers and agriculture.

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments