Previewing the Upcoming ND Grain Dealers Association Convention and More


The North Dakota Grain Dealers Association is hosting their 110th Annual Convention and Industry Show January 15th-17th at the Fargo Holiday Inn. We learn more about the convention and discuss issues at the forefront of the minds of folks at NDGDA with Stu Letcher, NDGDA Executive Vice President.

Learn more as well online at Read more as well below:


The North Dakota Grain Dealers Association will hold its 110th Annual Convention & Industry Show at the Fargo Holiday Inn January 15-17, 2023.  Approximately 500 people are expected for the event, consisting of grain elevator managers, farmers, grain industry personnel, suppliers and spouses.  The meeting includes educational sessions, business meetings, and a trade show of 78 companies providing products and services to the grain industry.

Program topics and speakers include:

  • Effects of Recent Economic Changes on Grain Industry 

Dave Juday, Founder and Principal – The Juday Group

  • Weather Outlook for 2023

John Baranick, Ag Meteorologist-DTN

  • Basics of Board Governance 

Frayne Olson, Director – NDSU Quentin Burdick Center for Coops

  • What Has Happened to the Agribusiness Insurance Market

 Scott Aukes, President – Assured Partners Agribusiness

The Association is governed by a 9-man Board of elevator managers and merchandisers from around the state.  Current Association officers, directors, and staff are:

Alex Richard, Casselton, President

Jeremy Burkhart, Minot, 1st Vice President

Dan Mostad, Berthold, 2nd Vice President 

Mark Hovland, Fessenden, Director

Eric Larson, Oakes, Director

Eric Berge, Jamestown, Director

Kayla Burkhart, Surrey, Director

Levi Hall, Williston, Director

Sean Slowinski, Bisbee, Director

Stu Letcher, Fargo, Executive Vice President

Odie Scheel, Fargo, Office Manager 

Dave Nelson, Halstad, MN, Safety & Health Director

Sue Benson, Fargo, Office Assistant 

The NDGDA office address is 2417 North University Drive, Suite A, Fargo, ND 58102-1820.