House Ag Committee Announces Subcommittee Chairs


House Agriculture Chairman Glenn GT Thompson recently announced subcommittee Chairs and jurisdictions for the 118th Congress. The Pennsylvania Republican says of the subcommittee chairs, “Their expertise and partnership are essential to fulfilling this Committee’s mandate of delivering certainty and prosperity to American agriculture and its entire value chain. Representative Austin Scott of Georgia will serve as the Vice Chair of the Full Committee, and chair of the General Farm Commodities, Risk Management, and Credit Subcommittee. California’s Dough LaMalfa will chair the Subcommittee on Forestry, and Indiana’s Jim Baird is chair of the Subcommittee on Conservation, Research, and Biotechnology. Meanwhile, Minnesota’s Brad Finstad was appointed Chair of the Subcommittee on Nutrition, Foreign Agriculture, and Horticulture. Finally, Tracey Mann of Kansas was appointed chair of the Livestock Subcommittee, and South Dakota’s Dusty Johnson is Chair of the Subcommittee on Commodity Markets, Digital Assets, and Rural Development.