Saturday, July 20, 2024
HomeRegional NewsEnderlin Farmer Elected to the North Dakota Soybean Council

Enderlin Farmer Elected to the North Dakota Soybean Council

FARGO, ND – The North Dakota Soybean Council (NDSC) recently welcomed Ted Brandt of Enderlin to its board. His term began on July 1, 2023.

This year, soybean producer Ted Brandt of Ransom County was elected to represent soybean farmers in District 2, which includes Ransom and Sargent Counties. Brandt raises soybeans, corn and wheat. He has a bachelor’s degree from North Dakota State University (NDSU). Brandt is a member of the Sheyenne Valley Trail Association.

“I’ve always been involved in agriculture, and my father is past president of the North Dakota Grain Dealers Association,” says Brandt. “As a new NDSC director, I’m interested in learning more about what is happening in the soybean industry and helping to make good decisions to help with soy production, market development and biofuels.”

Milo Braaten, a soybean farmer from Portland, was reelected to represent District 8, which includes the counties of Nelson, Griggs and Steele. He farms with his two sons. They produce soybeans, corn, edible beans and sunflowers. Over the years, Braaten has been involved with numerous boards, including the Steele County Farm Bureau as president, the Portland Credit Union as a board member and chairman, the Finley Farmers Elevator board, the Bang Church board as president and the Enger Township Board as its current chairman. He has degrees from Moorhead Technical College and North Dakota State College of Science in Wahpeton.

Soybean producer Adam Redmann from St. Thomas was reelected to represent soybean farmers in District 10, which includes Cavalier, Pembina and Walsh Counties. Redmann and his father raise soybeans, wheat and pinto beans. Redmann is involved with his local church and has a finance degree from the University of North Dakota.

Wilton soybean farmer Jennifer Meyer was reelected to represent soybean farmers in District 12, which consists of 21 southwest North Dakota counties. Meyer and her husband produce grain crops, with soybeans being one of their largest crops, along with operating a cow/calf operation. Meyer is currently the president for the North Dakota Cooperative Director’s Association, vice president for Farmers Union Oil of Wilton, Burleigh County Farmers Union director, and active with the North Dakota Farmers Union. She has a degree in criminal justice.

“We are excited to welcome Ted Brandt to the board. We look forward to working with him as he serves on behalf of his fellow North Dakota soybean producers,” says Stephanie Sinner, NDSC executive director. “We also congratulate Milo Braaten, Adam Redmann and Jennifer Meyer on their reelections to the board and look forward to their continued leadership.”

North Dakota soybean farmers across the state are represented on the North Dakota Soybean Council Board, which oversees a promotion, research and marketing program funded by soybean checkoff dollars.

- Advertisment -

Latest Stories