Monday, June 17, 2024
HomeAg NewsSorghum Checkoff Elects New Chair, Board Members

Sorghum Checkoff Elects New Chair, Board Members

Four new Board directors recently appointed by Ag Secretary Tom Vilsack were sworn in during the Sorghum Checkoff’s annual December meeting. Additionally, two producers began their second terms after being reappointed by Secretary Vilsack.

The Board elected Kendall Hodgson of Little River, Kansas, as the Chairman for 2024. “I am honored to lead this organization into a new era of growth and innovation,” says the newly-elected USCP Chair. “Sorghum is a crop with incredible potential, and I am excited to work alongside our leaders and producers to elevate its impact. Together, we will cultivate opportunities, foster sustainable growth, and strengthen the sorghum industry.”

USCP Executive Director Norma Ritz Johnson says, ”Amid the challenges of the persisting drought, innovation thrives in the heart of challenges. We are ecstatic that this group of producers and board members embody the resilience that will steer the sorghum industry towards a horizon of groundbreaking possibilities.”

- Advertisment -

Latest Stories