Monday, June 17, 2024
HomeRegional NewsND Agricultural Hall of Fame to Induct Two New Members

ND Agricultural Hall of Fame to Induct Two New Members

Leaders of the wheat and cattle industries, from opposite corners of the state, are the latest inductees into the North Dakota Agricultural Hall of Fame.  Brian O’Toole and Roger Stuber will be officially inducted on March 6th during the ND Winter Show in Valley City.

Brian O’Toole is a partner in T.E. O’Toole Farms, a sixth-generation Centennial Farm in Pembina County.  O’Toole served for 12 years on the North Dakota Wheat Commission, chaired the ND Crop Improvement and Seed Association and chaired U.S. Wheat Associates in 2015. He served for 16 years at the Wheat Marketing Center in Portland, Oregon.  During his years of service, O’Toole promoted North Dakota and U.S. wheat on trade missions to twenty-three countries.  He has received Outstanding Young Farmer, Master Farmer, and Premier Seed Grower Awards.  

Roger Stuber, a third-generation owner and partner of Stuber Ranch near Bowman, North Dakota served as president of the North Dakota Stockmen’s Association, National Cattlemen’s Association (NCA) and American Hereford Association.  During his term as NCA President, Stuber was instrumental in developing a long-range plan that included unification of the four national beef industry organizations.  Stuber has been inducted into the American Hereford Hall of Fame and the North Dakota Cowboy Hall of Fame and is a recipient of the ND Stockmen’s Association’s “Top Hand Award.”

The North Dakota Agricultural Hall of Fame was established by the 1997 North Dakota legislature to provide a way to honor men and women who have made significant contributions to the state’s leading industry, agriculture.

- Advertisment -

Latest Stories