Thursday, June 13, 2024
HomeRegional NewsJames W. Tracy Scholarship Recipients Announced

James W. Tracy Scholarship Recipients Announced

Plainview, MN – The Minnesota FFA Foundation announced the twenty-nine Minnesota students who will receive the James W. Tracy scholarship. The scholarship is available to Minnesota students who are enrolled or planning to enroll in an accredited post-secondary school and pursuing a degree in Agriculture. The Scholarship is scored on leadership, involvement, agriculture interest and financial need.

The scholarship is possible due to the generosity of James W. Tracy, a farmer from Dennison, Minnesota who lost his battle with illness in 2014. Jim had a deep love for the land, farming and the desire to support youth which led him to donate his farm to the Minnesota FFA Foundation. Generations of high school seniors interested in studying agriculture will benefit from this donation through the James W. Tracy Scholarship.

Scholarship recipients are listed below:

Recipients listed below alphabetically by last name: 

Adriana Behl – New London Spicer

Jack Boraas – Zumbrota – Mazeppa

Lainey Brandt – Sibley East

Madison Brown – Kimball Area

Andrew Burns – GFW

Natalie Clemenson – Zumbrota-Mazeppa

Noah Erickson – Morris Area

Catie Erickson – Fertile-Beltrami

Tyler Erickson – Alden-Conger

Wyatt Glessing – Howard Lake – Waverly – Winsted

Mason Grams – Buffalo-Lake-Hector-Stewart

Kendra Hanson – Bethlehem Academy

Kaleb Heins – Morris Area

Katie Ketchum – Lewiston – Altura

Emma Kuball – Waterville-Elysian-Morristown

Mary Lanoue – Marshall

Kylee Larsen – Redwood Valley

Keegan Lorang – Cedar Mountain

Morgan Marketon – Howard Lake – Waverly – Winsted

Molly Niederegger – Mankato West

Allison Offerdahl – Park Rapids Area

Katie Radman – Randolph

Megan Ratka – ROCORI

MaryEmma Reeser – New Prague

Lindsey Rotz – Barnesville

Ava Schoenfeld – Russell Tyler Ruthton

Shelby Swanson – Hutchinson

Andrew Timm – Southland

Carli Vigesaa – Barnesville

The scholarship recipients will have the opportunity to be recognized for their James W. Tracy scholarship on stage at the 2024 Minnesota FFA State Convention. Recipients will be honored during the Fifth General Session on Tuesday, April 23rd beginning at 12:00pm Noon at 3-M Arena at Mariucci – University of Minnesota Minneapolis campus.

The scholarship guidelines and application for school year 2024-2025 will be available November 15, 2024 at

- Advertisment -

Latest Stories