Thursday, June 13, 2024
HomeRegional NewsNebraska Governor Pillen Wins 2024 America's Fuel Award

Nebraska Governor Pillen Wins 2024 America’s Fuel Award

LINCOLN, NEB.—Growth Energy, the nation’s largest biofuel trade association, presented Nebraska Governor Jim Pillen (R) with its highest honor—the America’s Fuel Award—this week, in recognition of his commitment to American bioethanol and his efforts to make Nebraska’s biofuels industry among the strongest in the nation.

“Nearly one year ago, Governor Jim Pillen led the charge to pass the E15 Access Standard Act, and then signed it into law…thanks to his effort and leadership, Nebraska drivers will soon have expanded access to E15 through this landmark legislation,” said Growth Energy CEO Emily Skor as she presented the award to Gov. Pillen at an event in Lincoln earlier this week. “Governor Pillen knows firsthand the positive impact this will have on Nebraska’s farmers and biofuel producers, and we are grateful for his tremendous leadership and his work with the legislature to get this across the finish line.”

“With Governor Pillen at the helm, Nebraska is blazing a trail for biofuels, and we hope other states will follow his example,” she added.

America’s Fuel Award is presented to an individual who has gone above and beyond the call of duty as a champion for the renewable fuels industry. Past winners of America’s Fuel Award include Iowa Senator Chuck Grassley, U.S. Department of Agriculture Secretary Tom Vilsack, former Iowa Governor and U.S. Ambassador to China Terry Branstad, retired four-star General Wesley Clark, and Richard Childress of Richard Childress Racing.

- Advertisment -

Latest Stories